Qatar World Cup Has 20 Teams Confirmed

Qatar World Cup Has 20 Teams Confirmed

On March 28, with Canada winning from North American World Cup qualifiers, the 20 teams for the 2022 Qatar World Cup have been confirmed. The remaining 9 seats will be produced in March, and the last 3 seats will be produced through the intercontinental playoffs in June.

Eligible teams:

Asia: Qatar, Iran, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Japan

Europe: England, Switzerland, Germany, Denmark, Belgium, France, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, Netherlands

South America: Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Ecuador

North America and the Caribbean: Canada